Yotaphone 2 launch event

Today is global launch day for the Yotaphone 2, the second-generation dual-screen handset by the Russian manufacturer of the same name. Like its predecessor, the Yotaphone 2 boasts a standard LCD on the front, paired with a unique always-on e-ink display around the back. It's been a while since we first saw the Yotaphone 2 back at Mobile World Congress, but today the handset will be officially launched at an event in London. Naturally, Android Central will be on the ground to bring you live coverage of the Yotaphone 2 event, along with hands-on reports on the phone itself.

The action kicks off at 5:30 p.m. GMT — that's 12:30 p.m. EST, or 9:30 a.m PST. You'll find our live coverage right here, so keep it locked to AC for all the details.