Add your Email accounts, social media networks and more to the Galaxy S7.

The S7 comes packaged with a wide selection of accounts that you can configure for use with your new phone. All you have to do is select the account you want to use from a list and type your log-in details.

How to add an account on the Samsung Galaxy S7

  1. Swipe down from the top of the screen to pull down the Notification Shade.
  2. Tap the Settings button in the top right corner of your screen. It looks like a small gear.
  3. Swipe up to scroll down

    Swipe down from top of screen to pull down notification shade, then tap settings button, then swipe up to scroll down

  4. Tap Accounts.
  5. Tap Add account.
  6. Tap on the type of account you want to add. You have the following choices:

    • Samsung account
    • Email
    • Facebook
    • Firefox account
    • Google
    • LDAP
    • LinkedIn
    • Microsoft Exchange ActiveSync
    • Office
    • OneDrive
    • Gmail Personal (IMAP)
    • Gmail Personal (POP3)
    • Twitter
    • WhatsApp
    • Windows Live

    tap accounts, then tap add account, then tap account type you want to add

You'll need to type in your log-in information for each account you wish to add, and then you will be able to use that account on your S7.

How to delete an account from the Samsung Galaxy S7

  1. Swipe down from the top of the screen to pull down the Notification Shade.
  2. Tap the Settings button in the top right corner of your screen. It looks like a small gear.
  3. Swipe up to scroll down.

    Swipe down from top of screen to pull down notification shade, then tap settings button, then swipe up to scroll down

  4. Tap Accounts.
  5. Tap the account you wish to remove to select it.
  6. Tap on your account name

    Tap accounts, then the account you want to delete , then the name of your account

  7. Tap More in the upper right corner of your screen
  8. Tap Remove account in the more menu.
  9. Tap Remove account at the bottom of the confirmation pop-up box.

    Tap more, then remove account, then remove account again

Depending on the type of account you are deleting, you may be prompted for your password to complete the action.