Get ready to meet Huawei's next big thing.

We're live from Munich, Germany today, where Huawei is about to hold a press conference for its next flagship Android phone. We're expecting to see the rumored Mate 9, the latest in the company's big-screened phone series. Rumors point to a new CPU and camera setup, and Huawei's also been teasing a major new version of its EMUI software in recent days.

We'll have live coverage of the event starting at 2 p.m. CET — that's 1 p.m. UK time, 9 a.m. EDT, or 6 a.m. on the West Coast.