It's time to meet the new dual-camera smartphone from the maker of the Nexus 6P.

A year on from 2015's P8 — and with a Nexus launch under its belt — it's time for Huawei to unveil a new high-end handset. Today we're live from Battersea Evolution in London for our first look at the Chinese firm's next major smartphone. The Huawei P9, teased on social media behind the #oo hashtag, is expected (if the rumors are to be believed) to debut a unique new camera system developed in conjunction with German optics firm Leica.

The action kicks off at 2 p.m. BST — that's 9 a.m. EDT, or 6 a.m. PDT. And we'll have live coverage embedded right here. And be sure to check back later for full hands-on coverage of everything Huawei announces!