The biggest Google event of the year kicks off in spectacular fashion — and we're there for it.

Google has had some pretty memorable announcements at its I/O keynotes, and the 2016 edition should be no different. Starting off, the event is being held at the Shoreline Amphitheater — yes, outdoors — and that opens up plenty of possibilities right away. Then there's the big news and announcements that are sure to drop on us: Android, Chrome, VR, apps ... everything you can imagine.

And no matter what happens, we'll be right there ready to cover it all — on the ground (literally) at Google I/O 2016. The keynote kicks off today at 10 a.m. PT — that's 1 p.m. in New York and 6 p.m. in London — and we're looking forward to seeing you back here for it!

Beyond our wonderful liveblog, you'll be able to follow the live stream (and replay after it's done) of the event from Google, below.

And, if you're interested in watching the keynote in 360-degree VR video, check out this link right here to go to the YouTube player for it.