Mobile World Congress

Samsung's Unpacked event is one of the biggest attractions at every Mobile World Congress show, and this year the launch event that's expected to bring the Galaxy S7 is no exception. Beyond just the new phone, you can always count on some surprises, unforeseen announcements and of course just the sheer excitement of such a big product launch.

Update: And this is going to be insane. We're live at the event now — and we're all wearing Gear VR.

The whole thing kicks off at 7 p.m. in Barcelona — that's 1 p.m. U.S. Eastern and 10 a.m. Pacific Time — on Feb. 21, and we'll be there covering everything that arrives in the show. Follow along below with our liveblog!

After the liveblog is finished, be sure to get up to date with all of the Galaxy S7 news as it comes out from the show!