Saygus V2

Once expected to be just vaporware, the Saygus V2 is actually going to go on sale starting with official pre-orders this Thursday, January 29. After making a debut at CES 2015 with actual hardware that we could see and use for ourselves, Saygus has been running "pre-registrations" for those interested, but hasn't actually taken orders just yet — now we know (some of) the details.

Saygus says that pre-registrations will continue until 12:00 p.m. MT — that'd be 11:00 a.m. PT or 2:00 p.m. ET — on Thursday, and sometime thereafter the company will announce the official opening of pre-orders via its Twitter account @Saygus. Folks who have pre-registered will be eligible for special discounts and accessories, and those who actually put down cash on a pre-order will get limited edition accessories with their V2. The phone will cost under $600, Saygus says, but we'll have to wait a couple more days to learn the final sticker price.

The Saygus V2 definitely has people intrigued with its interesting dual SDcard setup and solid specs, so we'll be interested to see how much of that hype turns into sales. If you're so inclined, head to the link below and pre-register so you can be ready to go on Thursday.

More: Saygus