Galaxy K Event

Samsung Mobile has posted an Instagram video to its account that pretty much confirms the new camera focused phone that we're expecting to be known as the Galaxy K. Also previously referred to as the Galaxy S5 Zoom, Samsung is hosting an event tomorrow, April 29, in Singapore and the video clip below is the clearest indicator yet that optical zoom is the thing.

We're also told that we'll be meeting "The Next Galaxy," if we needed further proof that the photography focused event was indeed the introduction of a new smartphone. We've seen some leaked images of the purported device in recent days and weeks, showing what looks to be a much improved – at least design wise – successor to the Galaxy S4 Zoom.

Things are going down at 11 a.m. local time in Singapore, which means if you're in Europe or the U.S. it'll be a late night to find out exactly what we're looking at. That translates to 4 a.m BST, 11 p.m EDT and 8 p.m PDT. We'll update with a link to a livestream if there's going to be one.