What will we see in the latest Galaxy Note from Samsung?

Samsung has already stepped over the rumor mill to announce the official Galaxy Note 7 name, but aside from that we don't yet know all of the details of the company's latest big handset. For all of that, we'll be in New York City to witness the Samsung Unpacked event — and since we're there, we'll be covering it with a complete liveblog.

The whole thing kicks off on August 2, at 11 a.m. ET — that's 8 a.m. in Los Angeles and 4 p.m. in London — and we'll be coming at you with all of the news and analysis at the event. Bookmark this page and join us here when it all goes down!