We'll be live on October 18 at 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm BST

The Android Central Podcast began in March 2010, long before Android was a household name. Back then, the site was run by a ragtag group of bloggers eager to tell the world about this incredible new mobile operating system, in an environment dominated by Motorola, HTC, BlackBerry and Apple. Things have changed a lot since then, and the crew that made up the first couple hundred episodes has long since dispersed. Well, save for a couple.

To celebrate 400 episodes of the best darn Android podcast in the world, we thought we'd go old school one last time — with a live video podcast hosted by the OG himself, Phil Nickinson.

Check out all of the best VPN services you can use in 2020

Join us on October 18 at 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm BST for an hour of classic #ACPodcast hijinks, featuring the original lineup of Phil Nickinson, Alex Dobie, Andrew Martonik, Russell Holly, and Jerry Hildenbrand. Plus a few special guests sprinkled throughout the hour.

Check back this weekend when the actual #ACPodcast400 launches with some more special content and a look back at the last couple of weeks of tech news.

Thanks for all the support over the years — we appreciate you.

-The Android Central Podcast team