UFC 272 live stream PPV: how to watch Covington vs Masvidal online tonight

ufc 272 live stream
(Image credit: UFC / ESPN)

Looking for a UFC 272 live stream? We can get you ready in minutes to watch Covington vs Masvidal online in tonight's PPV main event.  

It's the night we've all been waiting for. While there are no titles on the line, this is one hell of a grudge match between former training partners Colby Covington and Jorge Masvidal. 

This event is scheduled to start at 10pm ET / 7pm PT / 3am GMT / 2pm AEDT. If you want to catch the fights that occur earlier in the day, early prelims start at 6pm ET / 3pm PT / 11pm GMT / 10am AEDT. 

Are you in the US and ready to buy? Here are direct links and PPV prices for the UFC 272 live stream on ESPN Plus:

(Readers in the UK, Europe, and Australia can find information relevant to their location below.) 

The lead-up to the UFC 272 main event has not occurred without drama. American fighters Covington and Masvidal trained together once upon a time and were even roommates at one point. Since then, a highly-publicized falling out has led to a heated rivalry between the two MMA fighters, adding additional pressure to an already high-stakes fight. 

How to watch a UFC 272 live stream in the USA

MMA fans in the US can only live stream the event by purchasing PPV access through ESPN Plus. If you're new to the streaming service, expect to pay around $100 (opens in new tab) to watch the fight. The nice thing is that this payment will also grant you a subscription to the entire ESPN Plus library for a full year. Existing subscribers of ESPN Plus can unlock PPV access to the fight with a $75 payment (opens in new tab)

How to watch UFC 272 online in Australia

Viewers in Australia can live stream the historic fight by purchasing PPV access through Kayo Sports (opens in new tab). This is going to cost you AUD$54.95, but keep in mind that the price doesn't include any of the prelim fights, just the main card events that start at 2pm AEDT. 

How to watch a UFC 272 live stream in the UK

If you want to experience the fight night live in the UK, a UFC 272 live stream will be available exclusively on BT Sport (opens in new tab). Customers of BT Sport can simply tune in when the early prelims start at 11pm GMT, while others can sign up for a 30-day contract that only costs £25 (opens in new tab). Of course, if you enjoy the service you can also get BT Sport as part of a TV package (opens in new tab)

Other international viewing options (Spain, Italy, Germany)

For live streaming UFC 272 in countries like Spain, Italy, Austria, and Germany, we recommend checking out Dazn. This live sports streaming service offers plans as low as €14.99 a month (opens in new tab) and will give you access to this fight night as well as loads of other upcoming events. 

Interested in learning more about ESPN Plus? Why not take a look at our complete ESPN Plus streaming guide, which includes info on set-up, exclusive content, and more. 

Patrick Farmer
Deals and Commerce Writer

Patrick (he/him) is a Deals and Commerce Writer at Android Central. In his past life as a freelancer, he covered everything from book reviews to buying guides, and now he's finally settled down with the goal of saving you money. When he's not writing, Patrick is probably sipping on craft beer, riding his bike, or hanging out with his cat.