Skip to main content

Google Translate adds support for ten more languages

Google has added support for 10 more languages to Google Translate, allowing an additional 200 million people to translate text to and from their native languages. Support for the 10 new languages is now live on the Google Translate web portal, and Google says that support will reach mobile apps shortly.

Google announced in a blog post:

Whether you're teaching yourself a new language or trying to make a new friend, Google Translate can be a powerful tool for crossing language barriers. Today, we're adding 10 languages to Translate, bringing our total number of supported languages to 90.

The 10 new languages supported by Google Translate include:

  • Chichewa
  • Malagasy
  • Sesotho
  • Malayalam
  • Myanmar
  • Sinhala
  • Sudanese
  • Kazakh
  • Tajik
  • Uzbek

Source: Google Translate

  • Never heard of any of those. Must be rural indian tribes. Didn't know they had cell phones.
  • that's a racist and offensive thing to say. Mayanmar is a country Sinhala(3 million people) is secondary language in srilanka and malayalam is used in Kerla state of India(35 million people). so just stfu
  • What about the app getting material design? I think it's the last remaining one Posted via Android Central App
  • That's very Good check out more updates are here :