Are you ready for a deluge of Android news from IFA 2014 in Germany? We hope so, because we're there are ready for tomorrow!

Like CES, the IFA show is a place for the people who make Android phones and wearables and accessories to get together and show everyone the best of the best that they have to offer. We're expecting a more than a few new products, and we're as excited as you are to find out everything there is to know about them.

Here's a mini schedule so you can keep up:

Wednesday, Sep. 3

  • ASUS starts at 6:30 a.m. ET (3:30 a.m. PT, 12:30 p.m. local Berlin time).
  • Samsung Unpacked is at 9:00 a.m. ET (6:00 a.m. PT, 3:00 p.m. local Berlin time). Simultaneous events in Berlin and New York City.
  • Sony starts up at 10:00 a.m. ET (7:00 a.m. PT, 4:00 p.m. local Berlin time).

Thursday, Sep. 4

  • Huawei begins at 8:00 a.m. ET (5:00 a.m. PT, 2:00 p.m. local Berlin time).
  • LG kicks off at 10:00 a.m. ET (7:00 a.m. PT, 4:00 p.m. local Berlin time).

Friday, Sep. 5

  • Intel starts at 11:00 a.m. ET (8:00 a.m. PT, 5:00 p.m. local Berlin time).

Of course, there are plenty more meetings and a ton of stuff to see on the show floor. Keep an eye on AC because Alex, Richard and Derek are going to bring it all to you!

 

Reader comments

Keep it locked to AC for all your IFA 2014 coverage

45 Comments

It's always pretty much plain and simple nothing beats Samsung or the Galaxy Note products period they are Android nothing else matters.

From my Galaxy Note 3 on T-Mobile via Android Central App

Yay. More useless comments that add absolutely nothing intelligent to the conversation, and will undoubtedly spin off more of the same.

How can you guys be so dumb and still fall for his comments? I just laugh everytime I see his name. Hail Richard!!

Posted via Android Central App

Also, I notice a new commenting section. Did this just go live? Besides the up/down voting, anything else special?

Tomorrow will be good. Unpacked Asus and Sony? Not to mention LG and Intel the following days. Throw in Moto and the rest of the week will be something to look forward to.

Awesome new comment section, AC!
Finally we get larger avatars, better and more visible threading, and up/down voting (which means we won't have to see as many useless "This," comments! :-P

And I can click this little blue triangle to report your individual comment! Neat!

No but really, they sure do. I want to go through every article and leave comments now just to look at how it displays. :-P

I think they need a scoreboard on most reported commenter. Richard doesn't count

Posted via Android Central App

Damn, now I can't reply "This" or "+9000" anymore, lol. Because, if I do, somebody will get butthurt and report my post, haha.

These are all nice features, but it seems like a lot of wasted space with the size of the margins of the comment boxes and the white space between the boxes - only 3 comments appear on my screen at once, so a lot more scrolling than the old view.

Yes, I'm excited about seeing something / anything new and innovative like YOUM display technology, for example, on the Note 4 that NoNexus touted ad nauseum over the past six months.

With the accelerating evolution of technology we are all blessed with, same ole, same ole just doesn't cut it anymore.

Without a doubt, I cannot wait! Good to see you will be joining us for the announcements

Posted via Android Central App

Looking forward to it. Most looking forward to a Moto 360. I wish Motorola made another tablet as well. I want a Motorola tablet badly :-(

Haha, I'll say. OOOH!!, somebody vote me down! I want to see if it works!!!

I feel like this vote feature is going to get out of hand, and fast, hahaha.

It might kind of neat to have the comments voted down move lower and lower in position relative to the neutral comments (no votes) and the positive comments (plus ones). Theoretically, you could have the most important or welcomed comments seen first, and the spam posts and troll posts could be ignored and pushed all the way to the bottom of the page.

Thoughts?

How come you haven't covered Lenovo's 8" Tab S8? Many other sites have and it looks pretty nice. Also, it's $199.00

I'm hoping to see what Sony are about to release. Very happy Xperia Z1 Compact & Z2 Tablet owner here. Does anyone think they might be tempted to use the Z/Compact devices as a 'base' & create their own VAIO W-series Windows Phone handsets?

Nice, Samsung and Sony are unpacking when i am finishing my work, when i reach my home i can read all the news.

When do we hear from MOTO at IFA? There not listed in the schedule or events. After watching the zenWatch info this morning, hopefully we'll hear all the official details on the Moto360 and a release date.

Posted via Android Central App

Moto isn't at IFA, they have their own event in Chicago today. Speaking of which, we haven't heard much about that, AC. Are you going?