A one-stop shop for all your Chromebook review needs.

We're all Google all day around here. We can't get enough when it comes to Android, and Lloyd happens to have a place in his heart for Chromebooks, too. We're big fans, and we just love seeing a platform like Chrome grow — and stumble — as it matures. We know that plenty of you guys feel the same way, and it's great that we can get together and talk about things knowing that we all share some common interest. It makes our jobs fun.

While we love having fun, we also are pretty serious about looking at new Chromebooks and sharing what we think. This helps us stay up-to-date on what companies are doing in the space, and it helps everyone know a little bit more about these products before money leaves our wallets. It doesn't hurt that more than a few of us here at AC just freaking love our Chromebooks, either.

Here's a list of all of our Chromebook reviews. We're going to keep doing them, and we'll keep this list updated.

More: Our choices for the best Chromebook you can buy

Acer Chromebook 14 review

Acer Chromebook 14

Acer steps out of plastic and into metal, and fills it with great specs and a good experience.

Published May 2016

Acer stepped up its game in several ways with the Chromebook 14. Not only did it bring a great 1080p screen and solid internals together, but it also combined it all under a solid aluminum build that really stands out from most other Chromebooks. Better yet, the price is just $299 at launch, which is an amazing deal for this great all-around Chromebook. The only downside is it isn't the most portable model out there at 14-inches and nearly 3.5 pounds.

Read the Acer Chromebook 14 review

Dell Chromebook 13 review

Dell Chromebook 13

The best Cromebook you can get for $500, and that's hard to debate.

Published November 2015

Dell has built the best non-Pixel Chromebook to date, that much is clear. A solid metal frame and understated styling sit around solid internals, a good screen, stellar trackpad and backlit keyboard. Perhaps the biggest thing that the Dell Chromebook 13 has going for it is its build-to-order options, which let you spec up the internals to best fit your need. Having more than just one option of processor and memory is a huge plus.

Read the Dell Chromebook 13 review

ASUS Chromebook Flip review

ASUS Chromebook Flip

Something different for those who need ultra-portable size and solid performance.

Published July 2015

Not many companies are making 2-in-1 or convertible Chromebook, but ASUS definitely topped the heap when it made the Chromebook Flip. With just a 10.5-inch screen that flips back to make this a pseudo-tablet, it's interesting; and while the build nor the specs are magnificent they get the job done. Though its small size won't appeal to everyone, those who want a super-portable laptop that won't break the bank should look at the Flip.

Read the ASUS Chromebook Flip review

Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga 11e review

Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga 11e

A Chromebook that can take a beating and keep on going.

Published October 2014

This is Lenovo's education and business-focused Chromebook, and one look at the design tells you as much. It's big, thick and can take a beating, but once you look underneath the hard exterior you find a very capable machine. With a great touchscreen, higher-end BayTrail processor and 4GB of RAM, it can push around Chrome OS with no problems — so long as you're okay with just a handful of hours of battery life. It may not be the best Chromebook ever, but for the right buyer it's going to take the cake.

Read the Lenovo Thinkpad Yoga 11e review

Acer Chromebook 13 review

Acer Chromebook 13

A step in the right direction for ARM Chromebooks, and one we can actually recommend.

Published October 2014

The Acer Chromebook 13 is the first to use NVIDIA's Tegra K1 processor, and because of that chip it's actually the first ARM-powered Chromebook we reviewed that was worthy of recommending alongside Intel-powered options. We found the Chromebook 13's build quality to be good for the price (so long as you like the white color), and performance to be on par with that of Intel BayTrail systems with the same amount of RAM. As with most other Chromebooks the screen quality was disappointing, however.

Read the Acer Chromebook 13 review

ASUS C300 Chromebook review

ASUS C300 Chromebook

The first Chromebook out of ASUS offers solid hardware and a fantastic price, but is set back by performance shortcomings.

Published August 2014

One of the first Chromebooks with Intel's new "Bay Trail" processor, the ASUS C300 comes in at a great $249 price for a 13-inch Chromebook. It comes up short in terms of performance with an underpowered processor and just 2GB of RAM, but is likely one of the best looking and feeling Chromebooks available when it was announced.

Read the ASUS C300 Chromebook review

Samsung Chromebook 2 review

Samsung Chromebook 2

A laptop with a premium price that doesn't offer a premium experience.

Published July 2014

Sometimes, a product falls short of our expectations. This was the case with the Samsung Chromebook 2. We loved that Samsung was trying new things, and having a 1080p display on a consumer Chromebook was a refreshing change from the world of low-res 1366 panels, but this one just didn't measure up in our opinion.

Read the Samsung Chromebook 2 review

Acer C720 Chromebook review

Acer c720 Chromebook

The best budget laptop purchase you can make right now.

Published December 2013

One of our all-time favorite devices, the Acer C720 may not look very pretty, but it's an extremely solid performer and has an excellent budget-friendly price tag. Beginning at well under $200, the C720 offers an experience that is exactly what using a Chromebook should be like — solid, portable, fast and inexpensive.

Read the Acer C720 Chromebook review

HP Chromebook 11 review

HP Chromebook 11

A hyper-portable laptop with a bundle of great features.

Published November 2013

No matter where you stand on the merits of using a Chrome OS device, there are more than a few things the $279 Chromebook 11 has going for it. A solid build, a bright and colorful display and a standard microUSB charging port are just a few. There's a reason this one is also a fan favorite!

Read the HP Chromebook 11 review

Chromebook Pixel review

Chromebook Pixel

The Pixel takes cloud computing to the next level — but the price should make you think twice before buying.

Published March 2013

The Pixel's one of the nicest laptops you'll ever see or use. It's also one of the most expensive, and doesn't offer any more on the software side than any other Chromebook. Nobody is sure exactly what Google was thinking when they designed and built a $1400 Chromebook, but if you ask anyone who has one they'll tell you it's wonderful to use. For $1400, it had better be.

Read the Chromebook Pixel review