Skip to main content

Lenovo Tech World and Moto Z liveblog — live at 10 a.m. PT June 9!

This is the first time we'll be extensively covering Lenovo Tech World, but for good reason — now that Motorola is completely integrated into the company, this is shaping up to be a big product launch. We expect to see the blockbuster unveiling of the new Moto X (or Moto Z, we guess) and all of its yet-to-be-known stellar features, and we're expecting some other big announcements as well.

So, come join us as we follow all of the announcements from Lenovo's Tech World keynote, including the new Moto X. It all kicks off June 9 at 10:00 a.m. PT — that's 1 p.m. in New York and 6 p.m. in London.

Andrew was an Executive Editor, U.S. at Android Central between 2012 and 2020.

17 Comments
  • OK, Tango and Z.....come out let's play. Posted via my Huawei G8 yet to be on MM.
  • Here we go! Posted via the Android Central App on the Moto X Pure Edition
  • Blockbuster?
  • So excited about this phone.
  • I'm excited about this phone, hope it cleans dishes...
  • I cannot wait
    Motorola master race! From my 2015 moto x pure edition
  • Did Lenovo clone Kennedy? Eeesh, that voice.
  • Wow, video. I am surprised.
  • Wow the Lenovo CEO looks and sounds exactly like my (very nice) neighbor.
  • Seriously? Celebrity cameos? Well, sorta celebrities. Whoever wrote the script for this presentation needs whacked.
  • Some pretty cool announcements so far.
  • Man is this a snoozefest so far
  • "Unfortunately Project Tango has Stopped"... LOL Posted via the Android Central App
  • Those are attractive phones. Edit: This is real awkward.
  • Exclusivity? REALLY?
  • Not gonna lie, the Moto Z is looking pretty tempting now... Posted via the Android Central App
  • Watched the livestream. When the fashion designer came out, I was praying for death.