T-Mobile now lets you use your smartphone in 20 more countries at no additional fee

T-Mobile has announced the addition of 20 new countries and destinations to Simple Global, which enables subscribers to user their smartphones when abroad at no extra cost. The total number of countries covered by Simple Global is now at 145 and includes all of Europe and South America.

Simple Global was launched as part of the company's Un-carrier movement. When travelling to one of the supported countries, T-Mobile custoemrs can enjoy no additional costs for data or SMS, as well as low-cost calls of just 20 cents per minute.

The new countries added to Simple Global are: Monaco, Albania, Belarus, Bosnia, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Slovenia, Guernsey, Alderney, Jersey, Sark, Isle of Man, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Bahamas, and Haiti.

Head to the T-Mobile website for more details and the fine print.

Source: T-Mobile

Rich Edmonds