Join us as we see if Amazon is actually about to launch its first smartphone

So, here we are. Today we're live in Seattle, Amazon's HQ, for a live device launch. We've seen Amazon device launches before but none, possibly, like this one. If the rumors play out, we might be about to see Amazon's very first smartphone. Or maybe new Kindle Fires. Or both. We really don't know.

We're on the ground at the event to bring you the very best of it all and we've fired up the old liveblog machine to help. It's all going down at 10:30 a.m. Pacific which translates to 1:30 p.m. Eastern and 6:30 p.m. in London. So, join us, and head on past the break for the liveblog.