Android Central

youtube.com/android

North America

ADT (Halifax) 11 p.m. Tuesday
EDT (eastern daylight time) 10 p.m. Tuesday
EST (George Town) 9 p.m. Tuesday
CDT (central daylight time) 9 p.m. Tuesday
MDT (mountain daylight time) 8 p.m. Tuesday
MST (mountain standard time) 7 p.m. Tuesday
PDT (pacific daylight time) 7 p.m. Tuesday
AKDT (Alaska daylight time) 6 p.m. Tuesday
HAST (Hawaii-Aleutian standard time) 4 p.m. Tuesday

Hey, rest of the world. We didn't forget about you. Hit this link for a list of cities near you.

 

Reader comments

50 minutes to go ...

31 Comments

Wait, should I see that "Please Standby" screen when I go to youtube.com/android? I just see the Android developer channel.

I can't miss a second of this!

Yeah, it should be inserted in the page above the regular youtube channel. Currently it's playing some nice instrumental music. Try disabling your adblocker or noscript, if you're running either of those.

Got mine working in chrome.
Only thing I have that's different from default chrome is FlashBlock plus - set to allow flash

I think it's important to note that if you're opted in to Cosmic Panda, you won't see the player. Opt out and it should be visible.

Have the page called up and maximized on my Logitech Revue. Looks good on the big LCD in my bedroom. Surfing ans waiting patiently for some Ice Cream Sandwich goodness!!!! NOM NOM NOM. Lol my wife thinks I'm nuts ! :-p

I forgot about it and turned it on at 1030PM EST and it was the EXACT moment they were releasing the Nexus. I needs that phone now. ICS seems awesome.

Kinda like the 2 little tech problems on stage, makes it seem more real, that might be me being a little biased and envious of not having that phone in my greedy little hands yet.