Which countries support Google Home?

Google Home has been helping out Americans with scheduling, playing music, and bringing their connected home together since November of 2016. While this accessory started out in the States, it's been slowly rolling out across the world. The United Kingdom and Canada are the two newest additions, but there are definitely more to come.

We've got the details for you here!

Countries where Google Home is currently available

Google Home released back in November of 2016 as Google's approach to a connected home. It was initially only available in the United States, before rolling out to the United Kingdom in April 2017, and then adding Canada in June. Over the rest of summer 2017 we also saw several more countries added that can use it! Here are the countries in which it is officially sold:

  • United States
  • United Kingdom
  • Canada
  • France
  • Australia
  • Germany
  • Japan


Do you still have questions about whether Google Home will work in your country? Are you bummed your region doesn't have a release date yet? Let us know about it in the comments below!

See at Google

Jen Karner

Jen is a staff writer who spends her time researching the products you didn't know you needed. She's also a fantasy novelist and has a serious Civ VI addiction. You can follow her on Twitter.