After taking your screenshot ...

Notification shade

Once you've taken your screenshot, you'll see screenshot notification in your notification shade. You can share or edit your shot using the buttons in this notification, or swipe away to dismiss it. (Don't worry, your screenshot won't go anywhere unless you manually delete it.)

As the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 edge both boast enormous 2560x1440 displays, your screenshots could take up as much as 4MB a piece. Keep tabs on them under the "Screenshots" album in the Gallery app, and save space by deleting any shots you don't need anymore.

More on the Galaxy S6 on our GS6 topic page