Join us for a first look at Asus' Android Wear smartwatch

IFA 2014 Today is a pretty busy day in Berlin as the IFA 2014 press conferences kick off. We're going to be live with Asus at the Classic Remise – an incredible venue for the car fanatics – to see what we're already aware is the grand debut of the Zenwatch, Asus' first foray into the world of Android Wear

Asus press conferences are always an entertaining affair, and we love watching the Chairman, Jonney Shih, take to the stage. We know the Zenwatch is coming but beyond that it could be anything and everything. Asus is known for some pretty wild products so we could still see some new phones, that dock into tablets, that dock into laptops. It'll be a fun ride, for sure.

The event kicks off at 12:30 p.m. local time here in Berlin which is 11:30 a.m. UTC, 6.30 a.m. EDT and 3.30 a.m. PDT. So if you're stateside it's going to be a really, really early one. But grab a hot beverage, pull up your favorite chair and join us in the liveblog below.