Google Play Newsstand expands paid content to Austria, Belgium, Ireland, and Turkey

With these additions, folks in the aforementioned countries join a fairly limited number of countries that have access to paid content from Google Play Newsstand. Here's the full list of supported countries:

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • France
  • Germany
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Mexico
  • Netherlands
  • Russia
  • Spain
  • Turkey
  • United Kingdom
  • United States

Of course, it's important to note the above list only covers the countries that can access the paid stuff. Any country that currently has access to Google Play can check out the free content offered up on Newsstand. Oh, and we'd be remiss if we didn't point out that Android Central is on Newsstand, so be sure to follow us there while you're checking things out.

Check out Android Central on Google Play Newsstand (opens in new tab)

Source: Google

Dan Thorp-Lancaster
  • I wish they'd let me remove the paid articles. I'd rather have that space filled with (what I consider) readable information.
  • As a news reader I just hate that app. Less news and more another vehicle for Google to try and sperate me from my money. Posted via Android Central App
  • Do people even use these apps? Posted via the Android Central App
  • Okay, Google has a news and weather app (free) and they have this news stand thing. Interesting Google+ All Day Everyday