If you're not using Google Opinion Rewards, you're Androiding wrong

I've used Google Opinion Rewards since it first came to the UK, but my appreciation for the service has grown exponentially in recent months, as has the number of surveys to fill out. It's now at a point where I'm comfortable in saying it's one the very first apps I'd recommend a new Android user downloads.

If you can get it, there's absolutely zero reason not to.

Google Opinion Rewards is basically a market research tool that Google will pay you to use. In exchange for answers to the surveys it provides, Google will give you varying amounts of credit to spend in the Play Store on any content available within. Surveys in Opinion Rewards are typically created by outside researchers for academic and commercial use, and unless otherwise stated up front your answers are anonymously aggregated and passed on to the researchers.

Most surveys are fairly brief, and by answering a few quick questions every so often you can quickly build up a sizeable credit.

Of course, the frequency of surveys and how much they pay out will vary depending on location, but at least where I am they've been coming thick and fast of late. At least one or two a day it seems come through asking for basic information on shopping habits based on my location history (which I'm OK with sharing.) My current balance stands at over £9, which is great, because I didn't really do anything. It's free money which I get to spend on content to enjoy with my son.

So, if you're new to Android, or just haven't come across this app yet, do yourself a favor and download it. You can't say no to free, really.

230 Comments
  • I have made almost 30$ so far Posted via the Android Central App
  • Pays for all my apps, it's great. For those doing it and not giving correct responses, google will know, why bother people? Nexus 6P
  • I've earned $62. It's a no-brainer ☺ If you think Google doesn't know where you are and what your emails say anyhow, and probably more, you're fooling yourself. Might as well as get paid!
  • So far, All I've seen is surveys, the sole purpose of which, are to dox ME. Nothing of any value to anyone except Google trying to figure out who the hell I am, and what I do for a living, how many people live in my house, etc. Nothing of social value, no opinion research, not even any product oriented questions. All Doxing. All the time.
  • Me too made $51 so far. Posted via the Android Central App
  • I've made $84 so far. Haven't paid out of pocket for apps in a while. Whenever I tell someone about Rewards they're amazed nobody has told them about it before. Posted via the Android Central App
  • I use it, but purposely do incorrect answers; I don't want Google having an accurate model of me. Posted via the Android Central App
  • I do the same, I don't want google to have a very accurate model/description of me either but I dont get very many myself so im wondering if that is because of the way I am responding to them. I can kinda tell what it is that they are looking for but I still dont get very many surveys.
  • Some questions are to see if you're telling the truth. They probably already have a somewhat accurate image of you from your Google data (Search, YouTube etc..)
    Unless you disable Google services from day one. Posted via the Android Central App
  • They'll know you're lying, since some of the multiple choice questions have nonexistent businesses as some choices. Posted from my Nexus 7 2013 via the Android Central App
  • Opinion Rewards is NOT available in my country, am I using Android wrong then? This Galaxy Note 3 with the AC App is On Fleek.
  • Yep Posted via the Android Central App
  • Absolutely. Don't you know it's a crime to not be American (or whatever) Posted via the Android Central App
  • "If you can get it, there's absolutely zero reason not to." Don't worry about reading the article, everyone else will do that for you.
  • At least for location based questions, I'm sure they can tell if you're lying.
  • Careful, Google plants trick questions to catch people that don't tell the truth. Once caught your account is flagged and no more surveys for you. lol https://www.reddit.com/r/Android/comments/35wqyt/psa_i_got_busted/
  • Most of the time you're not answering questions to give Google, you're feeding answers to groups that are conducting research and are looking for anonymous survey results. The program is set up for Google to get a general model of the users it has, and can sell the ability to offer those people questions to third parties.
  • Paranoid much? Abusing the system ain't cool, bro Blackberry Priv
    Nvidia Shield "Portable"
    Sony Xperia Z3 Tablet Compact
  • They're anonymous surveys paid for by the retailers to get demographic information about their shoppers. Google shares the profits with us.. Being inaccurate just a dickk move and tainting the data. Posted via Techmology
  • What an amazing combination of Naivety and Pontification all wrapped up in gullibility.
  • Using it since day 1 in the US, and I've earned almost $80 in credits. Can't complain about that.
  • Me too, I'm at 82 and some change and I've spent a few bucks. Posted via the Android Central App
  • <rant>
    I WOULD BE USING IT IF IT WAS AVAILABLE IN MY GODDAMN COUNTRY
    </rant>
  • That title is just begging for these rants
    I'M ANDROIDING THE ASIAN WAY Posted via the Android Central App
  • Me too...
    breaks wardrobe in anger...
  • I don't get many surveys through unfortunately. As you say, it seems very location based, and not living in a major city, I obviously don't have opinions worth hearing. Posted via the Android Central App
  • I don't get many either. While I live in a city (of sorts...), I avoid going into the city centre whenever possible. Still, it's earned me a few quid here and there. Posted via the Android Central App
  • Odd.. It's biased towards women too.. You should get twice the amount men do. Posted via Techmology
  • I don't think it has to do with living in a big city. I live in a relatively small city and I get surveys almost every day, sometimes multiple times a day.
  • Been working at home for a month and stopped getting a lot of surveys. Go back to on site next week so they should start rolling in again. Posted via the Android Central App
  • I've made $63.93 since November 2013.
  • Same ish Posted from my Nexus 6/Nexus 7 2013/Surface Pro 3
  • Buy something already Posted via Techmology
  • $30 since November of 2015. Use Android pay for everything... I'm sure that helps. Posted via the Android Central App
  • Same here, I'm near the $60 dollar mark. I answer all questions honestly. If I'm not comfortable answering certain questions, I'll just disregard the survey. However, most of the questions they ask aren't too intrusive considering how long I've used Google/Android services. The one question I always refuse to answer is how much I/my household makes. Most of the other stuff I know I've already given Google in one form or another. Last week I rented Black Mass for free thanks to Rewards. I'm willing to make certain concessions if they are willing to give me something tangible in return. Most of the surveys are ultimately opinion seeking anyways,
  • They stopped sending me surveys over a year ago.
  • Do you have your location services turned on... I had that issue also Posted via the Android Central App
  • Mine are never off :(
  • This might not help you but... I stopped getting them too. I had turned on my old N5 to get something off it and forgot to turn it off (powered up on my desk, plugged into power), and it was getting all my questions. I uninstalled Rewards and I started getting them on my N6. You might check if you have a device you rarely use but have turned on. Maybe it is getting them?
  • Have you ever lied in your answers? In my experience, at least 1 in 4 "have you visited any of these locations" type surveys, 1 or 2 of the locations are completely made up fictional locations in an attempt to catch people lying on surveys. When that happens, your survey frequency drops until your trust rating increased.
  • Been using it since it came out, and always had 4-10 Q's a month. Last November it sent me 27 Q's in a month and has now Stopped. Have not had a Single Q in 3 months, very odd. And was always truthful.
  • I've earned nearly $54 and the questions seemed fair and not intrusive.
  • Love getting free money for the play store. I answer correctly. It's the least I can do for free money. Whose to say Google doesn't know where you already went. They're just confirming.
  • It's not "free" if you're doing something to earn it. ;-)
  • You answer a question. Not much effort. Posted via the Android Central App
  • I don't remember when I installed, but I've made $78.29 so far...buying apps with free money is always good!
  • Buy stuff... You can can't spend it anywhere but the play store Posted via Techmology
  • any good alternative that could possible work worldwide
  • I know bing offer a reward programme if you search a few times a day, not sure it'll be available wherever you are though. Posted via the Android Central App
  • Bing is US only used to be a windows phone user until 2 weeks ago
  • There are all kinds of apps to make free money. 'Check in' apps
    Mystery shop apps. Surveys. And then Bing. I don't make a whole lot on Bing. Almost fifteen bucks on amazon cards in a year. But at least it's easy. Just use Bing as search. Though I find myself loading Google a lot. Posted via the Android Central App
  • If you've obtained Gold status with Bing (which isn't that difficult at all), a $5 Amazon gift card will cost you 475 points. You can get 15 points per day for doing searches on PC, 10 points for searches from mobile devices, and about 3 points for other offers. At 28 points a day, a $5 gift card will only require 17 days to acquire. It's actually very fast compared to other cash rewarding programs/apps.
  • Just like so many of Google's products. This one too is geo-fenced in this part of the world :(
  • Had this about 3 months and made 2 cents.. never tried it again but I think I'll give it another go Posted via the Android Central App
  • First survey is worth $1 Posted via Techmology
  • When it was started the first survey was $5 or $10. Will have to look. Posted via the Android Central App
  • Been using it for 6+ months. Pays for all my apps now. Posted via the Android Central App
  • Almost $80 since Jan 1, 2014. Mostly developers and a few artists are the beneficiaries, so you're welcome... Posted via the Android Central App
  • I've used this for years and only got about £10 I guess if lived in south England it would be a lot more. Posted via the Android Central App
  • I live in Lincolnshire. Not exactly the south! I get at least one a day at the moment. Posted via the Android Central App
  • Really? In London I barely get 1 a week. Would love to get more. Posted via the Android Central App
  • 11/6/13 $114.60 with twelve to spend. Love the app. Posted via the Android Central App
  • I had this app for four months and had only one survey. I made 99¢. Free money yay....maybe the surveys are given to those heavily invested in Google eco. Posted via the Android Central App
  • Have you reset your phone? Maybe need to log back in on it. I'm 41 single with business. I get a location based survey every time I go to Kroger. Lowes. Home depot. Petco. The business related surveys i get are intermittent. Posted via the Android Central App
  • Made $103.55 since Nov 2013 Posted via the Android Central App from my Sprint Note 5
  • Have location on your device set to "GPS only" like myself, maybe one survey per month. Have it set to high accuracy or whatever it's called as well as Google location services set to "on" unlike myself, multiple surveys a day. I know because I have tested it both ways numerous times.
  • I am? Than it's Google's fault.
    Because the Play Store tells me it's incompatible with all my devices...S7, G4, Z3C...doesn't matter. Incompatible with all of them.
  • Maybe it's your location, it works fine on my g4.
  • $52.45 earned in total since December 2013 with $9.46 to spend. Posted via the Android Central App
  • Been using it for several months, pay for most if my apps and iap's with it. In fact if I don't need an app urgently sometimes I'll wait till I have enough. Pretty sure that makes me super cheap lol. Posted via the Android Central App
  • Don't worry, I do the same Posted from someone's Note 4
  • According to the app I have gotten $81 dollars. Buys a decent amount of media I have to say Posted via the Android Central App
  • Not all of us can use it :(.
  • I've been using this app for years. Truly fantastic. Posted via my LG G4
  • Unluckily, we still don't have it in India :/
  • It's great. got a $25 credit with my nexus 7 in 2012 and google opinion rewards since 2013 and I haven't had to pay for an app since ($73.91 since 2013 from rewards). the surveys have definitely increased in the last year or so. I only had 4-5 surveys a month in 2013/2014. Feels like it has increased to at least 1 per day.
  • I registered to recieve surveys but I've never gotten one in 2 years...
  • Why, oh why, didn't you press the blue button? Posted via the Android Central App
  • Just joined up 10 mins ago. Answered my first survey - just one question. Play credit was increased by 50 pence.
  • Been using it since April 2015 and made over $47. At first I thought about lying on some of the surveys but it doesn't matter to me. It's not harming my life. I've experienced much worse identity theft and data mining than before I even had a smartphone.
  • I've made $98.38 since November '13. They have been coming fast and furious of late - made $8.10 last month. Free music, apps and games. Posted via the Android Central App
  • $117 since 1/16/20014.
  • Whoa, you from the future?
  • HAH! oops. Too late to fix it now. :)
  • I have no issues with the app. I've been using it for well over 2 years and I have over 25 bucks in credit. Just remember that those credits from a particular survey expire after a year. I've bought some watchfaces for my ZenWatch with it. Posted From my Verizon Galaxy Note Edge via the Android Central App... And Don't Eat The Yellow Snow!
  • Unfortunately I only just found out about this app 2 months ago, but I've made $8.65 already. Average 1 survey every other day while having location on very rarely. Not bad. I never used to spend money on apps so this is a nice way to get some you've always wanted. Love this app Posted via the Android Central App
  • I've earned $21.39 since installing Jan 10, 2016. I learned about it through an article on AC regarding must have apps :) Posted via Android Central App
  • I had the app installed for more than 6 month... but I never got any survey!!
    My friend also installed and in the first day he received one...
    I live in Brasil! ! What should I do? Posted via the Android Central App
  • I've earned over $100.00 in credit since Nov 2013. Posted via the Android Central App
  • I average about $10/month with this app. Lately I've been getting about 3 surveys per day.
  • Most Ive ever received in a day were 3. Posted via the Android Central App
  • My wife has earned $126.38 in credit since Feb 2014. Posted via the Android Central App
  • I use the reward balance to purchase apps I frequently use. In that way it feeds the app developer ecosystem. I consider it a win-win-win.
  • Read the article. Tried the app. It won't let me past the initial survey. Freezes on the occupation question every time. Stock Nexus 6p. USA. #fail I play with my food ***Edit*** I reinstalled and went through the setup on mobile data instead of wifi and it worked. '\_(",)_/'
  • "This application is not available for your devices" . Someone has this error ? Maybe my location ? My devices are : Nexus 7, Nexus S, Nexus 4, Nexus 5
    My location : France
    Language : French
  • 11/06/13 i made 68.13 with $13 to spend Posted via the Android Central App
  • I've earned $60 since the end of November 2013. Posted via the Android Central App
  • I am almost at $100 and it funds my COC Posted via the Android Central App
  • I get credit for my feedback, whats not to like? ;)
  • I've made $44.73 so far! Posted via the Android Central App
  • Been using this app since 2014. Free play money is awesome. S7 edge/AC app
  • $54.24 since November 2013. There was a 3 month gap when I forgot to re-download the app after I reset my S5. Posted via the Android Central App
  • Not working with Android N. Posted via the Android Central App
  • It seems to work well with swarm. I'll check into a store and next day they ask which store I visited. Then it wants me to rank my experience. I noticed couple days it asked for a photo copy of the store receipt to prove ibwas there. Made over $100 since beginning. Mostly used on inapp purchasing Posted via the Android Central App
  • I have to agree.... Get surveys all the time and have used the credits to purchase stuff in the store Posted via the Android Central App
  • It pays for my Google Play Music All Access Family account. Love it! $107 earned so far. Posted via the Android Central App
  • Have made 75 dollars since April '14. If you want more surveys, send a email telling them how much you enjoy the surveys. I got about 4 a day. I really enjoy them. FREE MONEY. Pay for my media. Posted via the Android Central App
  • $74.73 yes I'd say that you'd probably want to use this app. Its been the easiest money I've ever made. Posted via the Android Central App
  • Sadly, not available in my country...
  • I have been using it for years. Earned almost $60 so far.
  • It pays for my stuff on Madden Mobile. #SteelersNation Posted via the Android Central App from my Samsung Galaxy S6 Active
  • For me this isn't worth my time or effort as I rarely buy anything on the Play Store (ex. last app purchase was Sept. 2013. I'm a minimalist and only use a few apps overall), except for an album every once in a blue moon. I also have no need/use for location services so it's always turned off. Lastly, I'm wired in such a way that I have literally zero patience for surveys. So guess I'll just continue Androiding the wrong way. ;D
  • I'm up over $72 at the moment, and I have a friend who's right at about $100. My surveys almost completely stopped for 2 months, then started back up again where I'm getting at least one a day. It's enough that I've been paying for my Google Music subscription for several months. Not bad for free money.
  • Yeah, if only it was available in my country.....
  • Love it probably had about $80 rebuilding again Posted via the Android Central App
  • I've had this app since September 2014 and have had the opportunity to answer exactly 0 surveys. I don't know if I'm doing something wrong or what.
  • For awhile, I wasn't getting a survey. I found out it was being blocked by being optimized by android. I turned it off for that app and been getting it ever since. Posted via the Android Central App
  • It's great. Made $88 so far. Posted via the Android Central App
  • Signed up on day 1, got the sign up survey and then nothing. Had no surveys since then.
  • Agreed. I haven't paid for All Access in 6 months. Posted via the Android Central App
  • The trick is to answer multiple questions for more money. If it asks if you've been somewhere you haven't been, answer yes anyway so that it will ask about the level of service you got. It can mean the difference between .10 and .49. Posted via the Android Central App
  • That's cheating and isn't helping Google get the info they're after. Posted via the Android Central App
  • Been using it since it first came out. Haven't had to pay for an app in a long time. Free money. I'm Androiding the right way! Posted using my Moto Maker Moto X Pure Edition on Verizon... Unlimited Data as well...Android Central App helped as well ;)
  • Free money? Sorry nothing's free. It may be easy money, but you still have to do the surveys.
    I just don't care about one or two extra dollars every week or so. Posted via the Android Central App
  • A few questions and they give you money. It all adds up. We've all gotten quite a bit so far. Give it a shot. Posted via the Android Central App
  • $60 since May 2014
  • In the last 4 months I only had 1 survey. So disappointing Posted via the Android Central App
  • Don't tell people x_x less surveys for me! I've made $57.59 since 11/6/13
  • I'm up to $78 and change, maybe by the time someone releases a really good wearable I'll have enough to purchase it outright
  • I get about one survey a day that pays about .25 Citizens 4 Constitutional Freedom
  • Been using it since November of 2013. I've earned $96 total in that time frame. It's helped take the sting off the costs of some movies or albums. Posted via the Android Central App
  • Been using it for a little over a year, only $21.50 earned but I had 6 months were I didn't do any surveys. I've also had a couple days where I got 2 surveys.
  • To date, the Google Rewards program has earned me more than $100 USD. The only thing that you can NOT do with the funds is pay for 3rd party subscriptions like MLB or NASCAR's Race View for instance. I haven't tried it on periodical publications like digital magazines but you can use for single copy purchases.
    I have gotten in-app purchases, apps, movie rentals and purchase, a few eBooks and more.
    Absolutely a must have for any Android phone user... Especially those on a shoestring budget.... Posted from the AC App via the SG S5 on AT&T
  • It can be installed only on Nexus device, right?
  • No. I have it on my G4.
  • I am currently using Galaxy S6 but in the Play Store says: This app is incompatible with all of your devices.
  • It may be your location. It's not supported in all areas.
  • yes, it make sense, thanks!
  • Just signed up for the hell of it and made $1.00 of the first survey. Never thought it was available in Canada... Glad I tried.
  • "If you're not using Google Opinion Rewards, you're Androiding wrong"
    - or i just can't, because it's not available for all... :(
  • $72 since July 2014.... I've used it to buy books, ad free apps, ... whatever. Love it Posted via the Android Central App
  • Very cool Citizens 4 Constitutional Freedom
  • Pays for the apps I like that cost money hahaha. I love it! Posted via the Android Central App
  • $71.45 since November of 2013
  • I've made $93 since 2013. I have found that if I give the stores a five star rating I get more money for it. Usually between 30-50 cents per survey Posted via the Android Central App
  • It's the only reason I've stopped using torrents. I can just use the credit to rent the movie. Posted via the Android Central App
  • I think it's great. $73.33 to date.
  • $68.72 so far. Love this app.
  • 2 1/2 years later and over $60 free. My whole family is close to $200. Posted via the Android Central App
  • Sometimes I can figure out what they are looking for. E.g. with the location questions, "have you been at XYZ store." Many times I've been at the store one or two doors down. Guess they are trying to make their location based service more accurate.
  • I have like near 30 dollars in total from Google Rewards. Loving it. I've been getting lately surveys every other day this year alone. And I'm not complaining Posted via the Android Central App on my Frost Nexus 6P
  • Is there any way of seeing when credits are going to expire? Posted via the Android Central App
  • Have location on "saver" WiFi /network - $80 in 17 months Posted via the Android Central App
  • If Google is not letting people use their Opinion Rewards stuff by making some countries ineligible, they are not doing Android users right... Posted via the Android Central App
  • I've had it since July last year and I'm still waiting to be approved to answer surveys. Literally the only surveys I've done are the two induction surveys and that's it. So, so far all I can say is that there's no point in getting this app. When I finally get surveys to answer, my opinion might change. But I doubt I'll ever get any. Posted from inside a Xperia Z5
  • Not available in the Dominican Republic. I guess I am androiding the only way I can. Posted from the sweet LG G4
  • One or two a day? Damn, I have only ever gotten one and I've had the app installed on my phone's since its launch.
  • I've earned a little over $72 since November 2013. Free money is good money, and I don't mind being upfront with my answers.
  • How do I get it? Posted via the Android Central App
  • Download the app. Posted via the Android Central App on my Frost Nexus 6P
  • It never gives me surveys. It used to all the time,but it's cool anyway since I get on chrome and rip em off anyway lmfao. The only time I paid for an app on the playstore was with that survey dollar I had. Posted via the Android Central App
  • I've made over 30 bucks now since Dec 2015. It's well worth it!
  • I do , but the app give u nothing actually Posted via the Android Central App
  • Still now I don't use it.
  • Not available in my country..... Posted with ❤Love❤
  • I've gotten over $30 since last October, and I've used my credits to buy many apps. I love this app! Posted from my Nexus 7 2013 via the Android Central App
  • Is this not available in South Africa? Searched for the app but nothing is showing? ?? Posted via the Android Central App
  • Checked my balance (for the 1st time ) for this app I'm averaging £20 a year..
    I live in a very rural part of UK, don't really think I do much worth asking about... for example I get a survey every time I visit a local supermarket @ £0.20 a shot it all adds up,
    didn't realise just how many apps this has paid for.
    It's cool but what Google gives it gets back. Posted via the Android Central App
  • Its not available in India
  • I've had the app for about a year now and I've yet to receive a single survey. YMMV I guess.
  • Couldn't agree more. I've been using Google opinion rewards for a long time and paid for loads of books, apps and movies with the credit It's given me. The questions are pretty basic, Ie your shopping habits mostly so no need to worry about the level of data you're sharing. My wife gets maybe two to three times as many questions as I do and builds up lots more credit than me so it's possible there's more value placed on women's feedback.
  • I noticed it started giving me a ton more surveys when I moved downtown. Before I lived in a small town about 30 minutes from downtown. Found that interesting. Posted via the Android Central App
  • I LOVE this app! I have just started but am all ready up to $18.00! Not a lot, but I have bought a movie and a couple apps! And I love how there quick and to the point not 20 minutes of answering the same questions. Posted via the Android Central App
  • I've used it for a while now and like it a lot. Bought several albums from using it. My only is the consistency. It's either feast or famine sometimes but hey, it's free so no complaints. Posted via the Android Central App
  • Had never heard of this, downloaded it, 2 really quick surveys, £1.50. Magic, now play just drop GTA to £1.50. The Monarch has his hands in many sinister soups.
  • It's Great. Ive earned $105 since 6/1/14 pagauge0
  • I made $14+ on it before it just quit sending me surveys (Last one was 11/2014). I've uninstalled/re-installed, logged out-logged in, reset my phone...nothing.
    Never tried fudging the surveys, always answered honestly and had many that just dumped after the first question. Always enjoyed doing them and the extra app cash was nice, wish it would kick in again.
  • I've earned $99 so far. Pays for virtually all the music I actually buy (opposed to simply adding to my streaming library) and gives me an instant discount on most movie rentals in the Play Store. Oh and it's why I usually buy the ad free version of most apps. Posted via the Android Central App
  • Paying money for consumer profiles is hardly new - it's where google came from. Keep in mind that you're voluntarily giving up your time and privacy for money. That's fine if you want to - but both of those things have a value. Spend them wisely. As far as anonymously submitted, remember that google is always "on" - even if you're personal information is wiped before submitting (any privacy organization vetted this?), google is still listening.
    I'm hardly paranoid about this, I accept the fact the internet needs to pay it's bills, but spend your consumer value wisely. Don't turn into someone spending an hour a day sorting coupons...
  • Nothing for well over a year. Posted via the Android Central App
  • Didn't work for me.
    After I installed and answered the first group of personal questions, I ended up on a blank white screen for several minutes. Without any further action I hit the back button which started the same questions all over again. After going through this process twice with the same result, I hit the help button which caused the application to freeze.
    I installed it after awarding it one star. Posted via the Android Central App
  • I'm surprised AC / Richard didn't realize Google Opinion is not available in many countries besides US/UK.
  • It's also available in Canada Posted from my Moto X 2nd gen and my Nexus 9 both on Android Marshmallow
  • That's why I wrote "not available in many countries besides US/UK"
  • I've made $56 so far. What's not to like?!
  • Not available in my country, so sad to see this model coming from Google. Why they denied certain country? Even with good billateral relation, Google still denied my country. Will it be OK if use VPN?
  • Dont work on my s6 stay loading forever Posted via the Android Central App
  • Love this app... Made almost 20 dollars in just over two months. Lefank
  • Too bad it's not available in Colombia. Posted via the Android Central App
  • The app won't load on my Nexus 5 phone: it installs fine but when opening it it stays at "loading" page Posted via the Android Central App
  • Same with my s6 Posted via the Android Central App
  • Thought I'd give it a try as well, downloaded it and it just sits there with a blank white screen loading. Weird, but it sounds like it's not just me having this issue. Downloaded it to a Samsung Tab S2 9.7... Posted via the Android Central App
  • Same here LGG4 marshmallow Posted via the Android Central App
  • .... Man, you know I went to Safeway last Tuesday and had an ok experience, you asked me yesterday. Posted via the Android Central App
  • I love it. And love Google for putting out this app. The money from the surveys plus the gift cards I've gotten from a bday/Xmas has me at about $100 in Google money now. Posted via the Android Central App
  • Ive made $37 total Posted via Honor 5x
  • hi everyone
    http://technocourses.blogspot.com/2016/03/best-micro-sd-card-on-samsung....
  • Cannot even load it. I downloaded the program and selected email. And never ends loading. :( Posted from my DROID Mini
  • im at $90 so far
  • I too have been using it since it started back when we had to get an invite. To date I have earned approximately $51 worth of Rewards which I use every time I want to purchase a paid app. Works great for me because I really don't care whether Google knows that I shopped at this particular store on this particular date and what I thought of it or whatever other minor mundane thing they ask about me. It also seems the more I am out and about the more surveys I get. You should definitely start using it if it's available to you. Posted via the Android Central App
  • I've been surprised how fast the rewards havs racked up. Almost $30 in less than 3 months. I may actually start buying boosters in games.
  • $112 dating back to November 2013.
  • not available in Sweden ...
  • I feel left out. I just heard about this today. I Do Erewards answering surveys and $100 in earned rewards only equates to maybe $15 in real cash. I earned $1 today already.
  • $113.99 since November 2013! Seems like women have higher earning power here since there are fewer using it (probably).
  • $75+ so far. Why not do it? Takes a few seconds. Posted via the Android Central App
  • I use mine for apps and movie rentals. Posted via the Android Central App
  • I've earned $30 since November. Posted via the Android Central App
  • I like the Google Rewards but my Brother-in-law refuses to do it.
    You have to initially supply a credit card to open up the Google play account.
    He feels that his credit card information will be stolen like identity theft.
  • I downloaded it after reading this article and it doesn't work! What gives? It just sits on a white screen with a green spinning circle like it's trying to load but never goes. Google fail. Posted via the Android Central App
  • Exactly Posted via the Android Central App
  • Time to switch from Sprint to AT&T or Verizon.
  • Why do you think I'm with Sprint? It had nothing to do with my provider. In fact I'm with Verizon.
  • Okay, it decided to work, 24 hours after I installed it. Got it working and got my first survey less than a minute after registering myself.
  • And let me guess, that first survey was just doxing you, and had nothing to do with any actual survey, right?
  • I haven't had a survey available since I got my Nexus 5X. It was working fine with a Moto G I've been trying before switching to Android. Posted via the Android Central App
  • I've been using it since the last week of November 2015 and have gotten $35 so far. Already got my Star Wars: The Force Awakens pre-order paid for.
  • Thanks for the heads up! Downloaded. I never say no to free money. Posted via the Android Central App
  • I've downloaded the app, but when I open and get past the "Getting started" screens, it just loads and never does anything. I've already reinstalled the app.
  • This is a must have app for every android user!
  • Pfff, Had it for a while and didn't get a single dime because there were no surveys or w/e.
  • I'm definitely doing it right.. Who doesn't love free money.. Yeah it's for the play store but there are a ton of movies! Nuff Said!
  • As a tutor at a Seniors Computer Club l recommend it as a method of getting free books from Play Store without needing to give your credit card details. Posted via the Android Central App
  • @RichardDevine I've used this service since the day it released but I just now noticed it say the credit will expire in a year. Has it always said that and I've missed it until now?
  • I have $12 or $13 saved because of this app. Posted via the Android Central App
  • I had never heard of this app before today and I've never purchased anything from Google Play. But I'll give it a try. Thanks AC.
  • I just installed this app and made my first 50p ... Yaaaaaay (does a happy dance)
  • I've made around 15 bucks I think. I'd say you'd very a fool to not get get this. It's paid for nova launcher (when it was on sale for 1 dollar) and every other one of my daily use apps.
  • Is there any way to use these credit other than Google play for buy app or movies? I just found Udmy app that accept to buy any course by using these credit. Any suggestions please? Posted via the Android Central App
  • I have this app. My current balance is $5.88. When I tried to redeem, it tried to charge my credit card or asked me for a coupon code, but I don't have a coupon code. Do l have to have a certain balance before I can "cash out?" If not, what an l doing wrong?