Samsung to offer 360-degree live stream of Galaxy S7 launch

Mobile World Congress

As we gear up for the launch of Samsung's next set of flagships, the Galaxy S7 and S7 edge, the company has announced that you'll be able to watch a live stream of the event in 360-degree video. This is a first for Samsung's Galaxy Unpacked event, and the company is going all-out by offering different angles from which to watch the stage:

In addition, during Galaxy Unpacked you will get four options for where to watch—from the auditorium, stage left, stage right or from center stage. Pick whichever spot is right for you, then use the 360 live streaming to get a complete view of the event from every angle.

As far as watching is concerned, there are a few different ways to tune in. If you're watching from a computer, you can do so from the Galaxy Unpacked page on Samsung's website. If you're planning to check things out on mobile, however, you can snag the Unpacked 360 View app on Google Play. Of course, Samsung would prefer you check the event out on a Gear VR headset, so you can also grab the app from the Oculus Store.

As a reminder, Galaxy Unpacked 2016 kicks off on February 21 at 7:00 p.m. CET (1 p.m. ET and 10 a.m. PT) ahead of Mobile World Congress, and Android Central will be right there bringing you the latest from the event.

Source: Samsung